Ghost Writer – Dean Atta

I’m feeling you
Way more than you would want me to
Do anything you want me to
Ask me, I’d wear bombs for you
This is more than vulnerable
It’s volatile
Uncomfortable
This situation the negation
Of Independence Day

Fireworks in the sky
Not the 4th of July
But the 5th of November
I am a Guy Fakes effigy
It burns me to remember, remember
Our dates in September
October
November
December

Your cold heart froze my petals
Unable to bloom, frost bitten
I cling to you

I should let go
And be glad for what we had
For the memories of you
Feeling me, feeling you
Misleading and deceiving you
Is what I do when I smile
It hurts me too much to describe

I have died
I am a ghost to you
What am I supposed to do?
Write for you?
Fight for you?

I’m a headless horseman
Riding into the night for you
Holding out a torch of black light for you
See me not
I do not want you to
Fear me not
I am no harm to you
Hear me not
These words are not for you
These words are not for you.


(This was a commissioned piece for the forum)

1 comment
  1. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with
    the pictures on this blog loading? I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

